Canon 22mm f/2 STM Lens First Impressions

After daily-shooting video and photos with the EOS M for nearly a year, I decided it was time to get a more proper lens and do away with the daily-use of the EF mount adapter – mainly due to the awful noise my EF lenses make when autofocusing, poor battery life from big glass being in AI-Servo Focus for video, and because self-shooting with a 2 lbs camera gets painful after a while.  I picked up an EF-M mount 22mm f/2 STM lens from ebay for a hundred bux and went to town with it.  First impressions are it’s stupid sharp when stopped down, and even wide-open it’s pretty sharp.  WELL worth the money!

I’ll have a full review up, plus a video on my new workstation shot with this lens…stay tuned for a first impressions of the Leica 135mm f/2.8 Elmarit lens that’s on the way as well. 🙂

